Home

Temple Emanuel - Great Neck
The Synagogue

Calendar

Religious Education

Our Jewish World

Temple News

Calendar of Events

May Ö June

May

Fri., May 1

Sabbath Eve Service
Judge Arthur D. Spatt will be guest in the pulpit—
"My Non-Judicial Musings"
7:30PM

Fri., March 8

Sabbath Eve Service
Sisterhood Sabbath Prayer Service with Readings & Music
(preceded by Sisterhood Dinner at 5:45, by reservation only)
7:30PM
See Temple News

Fri., May 15

Sabbath Eve Service
Dr. Yassin El-Ayouty will be guest in the pulpit—
"The Middle East in Chaos "
7:30PM

Sun., May 17

SCW Cultural Arts presents
The Emanuel Series—
An Interview with
SANFORD I. WEILL
about His Life in Business and Philanthropy
Call 516.482.5701 for tickets.
3:00PM

Fri., May 22

Sabbath Eve Service
Prayer Service with Readings & Music includes participation by
High School graduates.
7:30PM

See Temple News

Wed., May 27

NOAR Nursery School
NOAR Art Show is from 6–7:00PM

Fri., May 29

Sabbath Eve Service
Dr. Michael Soupios will be guest in the pulpit—
"From Athens to Jerusalem"
7:30PM
See Temple News

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


   
   
 

 

 

June

Fri., June 5 Sabbath Eve Service
Former Congressman Lester Wolff will be guest in the pulpit—
"Hawks, Doves & Ostriches"
7:30PM
Sun., June 7

SCW Cultural Arts presents
The Emanuel Series—
Donna Levien Memorial Presentation in Music—
Cole Porter's "Anything Goes"*
Concert Version*

Call 516.482.5701 for tickets.
3:00PM

Fri., June 12

Sabbath Eve Service
Summer Services begin.
7:30PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
   
 

 

 

 

 

See Temple News