Home

Temple Emanuel - Great Neck
The Synagogue

Calendar

Religious Education

Our Jewish World

Temple News

Calendar of Events

May Ö June

May

Fri., May 5

Sabbath Eve Service
in celebration of Israel Independence Day
See Temple News
7:30PM

Sun., May 7

SCW Cultural Arts
Mendelssohn's "Elijah" presented by the Mineola Choral Society
Call 516.482.5701 for tickets.
3:00PM

Thurs., May 11

The Nathan Ackerman Memorial Speaker
Fmr. PM of Israel EHUD BARAK
Tickets must be purchased in advance.
7:30PM
See Temple News

Fri., May 12

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by Rabbi Kehati
7:30PM

Mon., May 15

Religious School
Last Day of School

Thurs., May 18

Annual Congregational Meeting
7:30PM
See Temple News

Fri., May 19

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by Rabbi Kehati
7:30PM

Sun., May 21

SCW Cultural Arts
Post-Election Dialogue with
Peter Beinart & Bret Stephens
moderated by Lane Filler
Call 516.482.5701 for tickets.
3:00PM

Fri., May 26

Sabbath & Pre-Shavuot Service
with Readings & Music
7:30PM
See Temple News

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


   
   
 

 

 

June

Fri., June 2

Sabbath Eve Service/SCW Friday
Guest Speaker:
Richard Cohen,
president of
Southern Poverty Law Center
7:30PM

Sun., June 4

SCW Cultural Arts
The Broadway That We Know & Love starring Harvey Granat
with special guest Cheryl Segall
accompanied by David Lahm & His Band
Call 516.482.5701 for tickets.
3:00PM

Thurs., June 8

NOAR Nursery School
Last Day of School

Fri., June 9

NOAR Nursery School
Graduation for 4's

 

Sabbath Eve Service
7:30PM

Fri., June 16

Sabbath Eve Service
7:30PM

Fri., June 23

Sabbath Eve Service
7:30PM

Sun., June 25

Theatre Party with Fred Harber
Lunch, "Aladdin," meet and greet w/cast, dinner, roundtrip bus transportation included

Fri., June 30 Sabbath Eve Service
7:30PM
See Temple News