Home

Temple Emanuel - Great Neck
The Synagogue

Calendar

Religious Education

Our Jewish World

Temple News

Calendar of Events

September Ö October

September

Fri., Sept. 2

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by Rabbi Ronnie Kehati
7:30PM

Fri., Sept. 9

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by Rabbi Robert Jacobs
7:30PM

Mon., Sept. 12

NOAR Nursery School
First Day for 2s, 3s and 4s.
Parent Orientation in Upstairs Garden Room
7:00PM

 

Religious School
First Day of School
4:15-6:15PM

Fri., Sept. 16

Sabbath Eve Service
Service conducted by Rabbi Ronnie Kehati
7:30PM
See Temple News

Fri., Sept. 23

Sabbath Eve Service
Judge Jack B. Weinstein will be guest in the pulpit. Service is in main sanctuary and will be conducted by Rabbi Robert S. Widom and Cantor Jonathan Guss.
7:30PM
See Temple News

Sat., Sept. 24

Selihot Concert & Service
Dessert Reception •
7:00PM
Concert-"Love's in the Music of the Holy Days" featuring Cantor Bernard Fitch, Choir & Instrumentalists •
8:00PM
Selihot Service
9:00PM
See Temple News

Fri., Sept. 30

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by Rabbi Charles Agin
7:30PM

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


   
   
 

 

 

October

Sun., Oct. 2

Rosh Hashanah Eve Service
(Admission to Holy Day Services is by ticket only.)
8:00PM

Mon., Oct. 3

Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
10:00AM
Children's Service (Pre-K, K, 1)
2:30PM
Youth Service (Grades 2-5)
3:30PM
(Children's Service & Youth Service are in Chapel-in-the-Sky.)

Fri., Oct. 7

Sabbath Eve Service
"Shabbat Shuvah" -
Service conducted by
Rabbi Ronnie Kehati
7:30PM

Tues., Oct. 11 Kol Nidre Service
8:00PM
Wed., Oct.12

Yom Kippur Morning Service
10:00AM

Dialogue
12:30PM
Service For Young People
1:45PM
Musical Service of Meditation
2:30PM
Afternoon, Memorial & Concluding Service
3:15PM

Fri., Oct. 14

Sabbath Eve
& Pre-Sukkot Service
conducted by
Rabbi Ronnie Kehati
7:30PM

Sat., Oct. 22

Sukkot/Simhat Torah
Morning Service conducted by
Rabbi Widom & Cantor Guss-
Service is followed by Brunch
10:30AM

Sun., Oct. 23 SCW Cultural Arts
Pre-Election Dialogue with Mark Halperin & John Heilemann moderated by Lane Filler
3:00PM
Tues., Oct. 25 SCW Tuesday
The Frank Sinatra You Never Knew–A Tribute presented by raconteur Mel Glazer
2:00PM
Fri., Oct. 28

Sabbath Eve Service
conducted by
Rabbi Charles Agin
7:30PM

 

 

 

See Temple News